ACCESSIBILITY

patient testimonials

powered by BirdEye
                            

Hi, I'm Bob Badger, an attorney in dowtown Honolulu. I can confidently tell you that I have been extremely happy with the dental treatment I receive at Dr. Watanabe's office. She is a very skillfull and caring person. I highly recommend her to my friends and colleagues. In fact, I trust her so much she is the dentist for my whole family.

Bob Badger 


Thank you so much for going out of your way to provide excellent service!
John & Mercede S.

At first I wasn’t even concerned in straightening my teeth, however my American husband had partly forced me into doing it. The only time I had to take if off was when I had to eat, and everything else was still the same. No one had noticed it because it is transparent. My teeth got straightened before I even knew. When I compare the photos I took when I first started invisalign to today, there is a huge difference. As a result, I am very happy with the outcome and it certainly was worth the money!

Yuka Nishimoto 02/2011

This dental office was clean and everything was modern and brand new! They even had ipads in the reception area. I was greeting nicely and seen on time. The doctor was kind, gentle and informative. They took me into their conference room and did a good job explaining my insurance and divided my treatment into 2 phases so I could spread it over 2 years and use my insurance to pay for most of it. They even validated my parking. This was the best dentist I ever had.

Jason Kobashigawa 05/2011

I recommend this doctor to anyone. I even talk to people at work about Dr. Watanabe. I love the way she interacts with her patients. She's very professional and personable. Also, she takes her time asking questions and answering questions. She is such a wonderful person overall. The office alone is stunning with ipads in the waiting area and the staff are just so friendly and very ALOHA! They're just fabulous... she's so cute too-my Dentist. :)

June Esau 11/2011

I have been to quite a few dentist offices and Ala Moana Dentistry is the best. Stacy is an asset to your business and makes me very comfortable in the chair. Stacy always makes my trip there great because she is very personable and makes me feel very comfortable. Stacy makes me feel welcomed and assured that I am getting great care because she is very confidant and really seems to know her stuff. Dr. Watanabe makes me feel like I am getting superior care and it shows in my teeth and gums. Thanks so much!!

Chad Middlesworth 11/2011

Dr. Watanabe and the entire staff at Ala Moana Dentistry are very professional and caring. Everyone takes the time to listen to your concerns and answers all questions. I have nothing but good things to say about the quality of care I have received. Highly recommend.

Karen Renard
11/3/11

I have placed my confidence and trust on Ala Moana Dentistry, because they have the best dental staff Oahu may wish to have. After my surgery this offce and Dr. Yamamato's surprised me with flowers, but not even once but twice. No office does that in Hawaii, this office is the BEST EVER, come and find out buy yourself!

Miguel Velez 12/17/2011

My favorite thing about Ala Moana Dentistry is everything from making appointment to cleaning my teeth. :) They even have ipads that u can play while waiting in the lounge... good equipment.

Juvanny Dawn Guittap 12/18/2011

Proper dental care and oral hygiene are important to everyone at any age. The staff and personnel at Ala Moana Dentistry are educated and trained to provide this quality of care to all of their patients. You will be informed before any work is done in a clear and concise way. The office staff does an excellent job of handling all the administrative concerns making your visit that much easier. Your health is important and so is finding the right dental care provider.

Nicholas Reyes 12/21/2011

Possibly the nicest dental experience I've ever had! Thank you Dr. Watanabe I'm glad I found you. My wife was very pleased as well.

Nga Thuy Nguyen 12/30/11

Dr. Watanabe is very detail oriented & she takes care of my dental health with genuine care. She also has a excellent team who works closely with her. Her hygienist, Stacy does a fabulous job with utmost care. I highly recommend Dr. Watanabe's dentistry. All of her dentist equipments including the x-ray machines are Top-of-the-Line & NEW. Her High Tech x-ray machine for example, uses significantly lower rate of radiation for your health benefits!!

Timothy Stifler 02/01/2012

Ala Moana Dentistry has state of the art equipment and the staff are professional and friendly. The ipads and wifi are great if you get to the office early.

Aidan Lee 1/30/12

I used to be terrified of the dentist until I found Ala Moana Dentistry. They listened to me and worked with me to make me comfortable. Everyone there is caring and understanding, and will NEVER treat you like you are "acting like a child". Now I actually look forward to going to the dentist.

- Tamera Keeman 3/21/12

Since coming to them a couple of years ago I actually enjoy going to the dentist.

Vehia Goo

Dr is very good and experience. You are getting a good care.

5 Stars!

Bruce Irvine

I have been coming here for a few years now. The staff is very friendly and welcoming to all patients. They are always on-time with appointments and provide outstanding dental services.
They validate parking in the building.

Cody Navarro

Nicest Staff and Doctors I have ever met. I'm new to Oahu and I felt right at home.

Wally Kellett

I always enjoy going to the dentist now! Everyone is welcoming and my hygienist was very gentle.

Joan R.

I was way over due on my cleaning and Ala Moana Dentistry was able to take care of me! They are located in the Pacific Guardian building (corner of Kapiolani and Keeaumoku Streets) with parking (which you can enter off of Makaloa Street) fully validated. Check in and new patient paperwork a breeze...I filled everything on a laptop. I had the BEST hygienist...Andrea! Digital x-rays and photos for record...then the teeth cleaning. Andrea was soo thorough and gentle. Exam time with Dr Kieko Watanabe...such a sweet lady. She did address my concerns and will also be monitoring them AND...NO cavities! Checking out was so simple...receptionist, Brittany reviewed my statement and insurance questions. I was referred to Ala Moana Dentistry which gave me a credit on my account....so I didn't have to pay a co-pay! I will definitely refer my friends and family to have their dental needs taken care of here at Ala Moana Dentistry and will be back for.my 6 months check up!

Aileen Miller

Keiko is very friendly and caring. Her kind way makes it easy for me to understand what I need to do to fix my dental problems. In my past, I've had horrible experiences which led me not to go see a dentist for 15+ years despite knowing I had dental issues that needed to be addressed. I'm the type that will research things before I make a decision. I found that Keiko has a very impressive background and is very accomplished. After meeting Keiko, I've been coming regularly and am pleased and satisfied with my results. I highly recommend her.

Jamie Barboza

The receptionists, dental hygienists and Dr. Wanatabe are all very friendly and accommodating.

Andrew Wells

Dr. Watanabe and her staff are professional and friendly, and they excel at communicating with patients in all phases of their treatment and business. They treat each person as an individual, with courtesy and respect. The treatment is excellent, painless and skilled. Highly recommended!

James Shimabukuro

Dr. Watanabe is the best! She's super smart and experienced so I always know I can trust her diagnosis & recommendations. And she is very gentle.

Melissa C.

Absolutely a positive experience! Staff is extremely patient and understanding. Never have I had such a great experience at a dental office.

Sondressee Mabon Montgomery

Excellent work and super friendly!!

Ricky Salvador

Very friendly an very professional I feel like one of the family❤️

Jeffrey Kneeream

Good Job

Jennifer K.

5 Stars!

Ashley McNeill

5 Stars!

Noriyo Watanabe

Great environment, excellent staff, and Dr. is very knowledgable and extremely nice. I had my teeth whitened here and I am 100% completely satisfied with the results and the process. I will be back! Thank you very much.

Yancey Unequivocally

5 Stars!

David W. Barlow

5 Stars!

Ann S Okada

5 Stars!

Norly Doi

My experience with Dr. Watanabe can be summarized in 2 words "Simply Excellent"

Joan Resnick

5 Stars!

Emma Hayashi

5 Stars!

Ammon Kaleo

5 Stars!

Mitsuhiro Matsuki

5 Stars!

Lucky N Jill

5 Stars!

Aaron Landry

Ala Moana Dentistry is the best, friendly service and all the best equipment. Dr. Watanabe will take care of you, she certainly takes great care of me!

Chad Middlesworth

Dr. Watanabe is the best and the service is top notch. I feel like I am at home whenever I am in the office. Ala Moana Dentistry definitely makes me smile!! Mahalo nui loa Dr. Watanabe! Aloha...

Chad Middlesworth